• Oklahoma State University (Bachelor of Science in agricultural economics, 1986) 
    • Oklahoma State University College of Agricultural Economics Outstanding Graduating Senior, Top 10 Graduating Senior Oklahoma State University
  • University of Oklahoma College of Law (Juris Doctor, 1990) 
    • Order of the Coif, Nathan Scarritt Prize (for graduating first in the class academically), American Judicature Society Award, Robert B. Looper Memorial Scholarship (for overall academic achievement), two West Publishing Awards, Maurice H. Merrill Award, Rayburn L. Foster Scholarship, note editor of the Oklahoma Law Review


  • State Bar of Oklahoma

Professional Organizations & Memberships 

  • Oklahoma Bar Association: Real Property Law Section

Honors, Awards & Rankings 

  • Doerner, Stuart, Saunders, Daniel & Anderson Award

Community Involvement

  • Logan Hospital and Medical Center: Board of Trustees – former chairman and vice chairman
  • Logan County Excise Board – chairman
  • Logan County Equalization Board – chairman
  • Harmony Community Church – deacon